Pastoral System

A strong pastoral system is the key element of any great school.  We are conscious that you are entrusting us with your most precious possession - we want your child to feel totally safe and supported at school, as well as experiencing exciting lessons and extra-curricular opportunities each day.    Mr David Heard, Senior Assistant Headteacher, oversees the Pastoral system.  dheard@fernhillschool.org.uk

We have strengthened our pastoral system and have a Guidance Manager for each year group and Welfare Leads working behind the scenes.  Should you have any questions or concerns at all, please contact the staff below:

Guidance Managers

Year 7 - Mrs Sarah Morgan smorgan@fernhillschool.org.uk

Year 8 - Mr Mark McGowan  mmcgowan@fernhillschool.org.uk

Year 9 - Miss Sian Thorne  sthorne@fernhillschool.org.uk

Year 10 - Mrs Marjatta Charles  mcharles@fernhillschool.org.uk

Year 11 - Mrs Lisa Jerrom   ljerrom@fernhillschool.org.uk

Welfare Leads

Mrs Lisa Loch - Year 7 attendance and Year 6 transition. lloch@fernhillschool.org.uk

Miss Sarah Lound - monitoring attendance and the welfare of Years 8, 9 and 10.  slound@fernhillschool.org.uk

Ms Tania Hoskins - Year 11 attendance and post-16 progression. thoskins@fernhillschool.org.uk

Miss Sev Mourey - oversees academic progress for Years 7 and 8 smourey@fernhillschool.org.uk

Miss Bex O'Sullivan - overseas academic progress for Years 9, 10 and 11 rosullivan@fernhillschool.org.uk