Pastoral System

 

A strong pastoral system is the key element of any great school. 

We are conscious that you are entrusting us with your most precious possession - we want your child to feel totally safe and supported at school, as well as experiencing exciting lessons and extra-curricular opportunities each day.  We have strengthened our pastoral system for 2020-21 and have a Head of Year and a Student Support Worker for each year group. 

Should you have any questions or concerns at all, please contact the staff below:

 

Year 7

Miss Mourey - Head of Year  smourey@fernhillschool.org.uk

Mrs Perkins - Student Support Worker hperkins@fernhillschool.org.uk

Year 8 

Ms Hoskins - Head of Year 8  thoskins@fernhillschool.org.uk

Miss Crewdson - Student Support Worker rcrewdson@fernhillschool.org.uk

Year 9

Mrs Loch - Head of Year 9  lloch@fernhillschool.org.uk

Mrs Charles - Student Support Worker mcharles@fernhillschool.org.uk

Year 10 

Miss Lound - Head of Year 10  slound@fernhillschool.org.uk

Mrs Jerrom - Student Support Worker  ljerrom@fernhillschool.org.uk

Year 11 

Miss O'Sullivan - Head of Year 11  rosullivan@fernhillschool.org.uk